Free Russia PowerPoint Map


Russia political map with 83 federal subjects, highlighting Leningrad Oblast, Moscow Oblast, Sverdlovsk Oblasts, and Krasnodar Krai. Russia outline map labeled with Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Yekaterinburg, Nizhny Novgorod, and Kazan cities.

The Map of Russia Template includes two slides.

Slide 1, Country outline map labeled with capital and major cities.

Russia is a transcontinental state in Eurasia. It is well noted that Russia is the largest country in the world, covering more than 12.5 per cent of Earth’s inhabited land area, and it is also the ninth most populous country in the world, with more than 146.6 million people in 2016. Its capital and largest city is Moscow, other major cities including Saint Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Yekaterinburg, Nizhny Novgorod, and Kazan. There are 16 neighbouring countries around Russia, they are Azerbaijan, Belarus, China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, North Korea, Norway, Poland, Ukraine, and United States.

Russia Outline map labeled with cities

Slide 2, Country political map labeled with major administration districts.

The Russian Federation constitutionally consists of 85 federal subjects, although the two most recently added subjects are internationally recognized as part of Ukraine, not including in this slide. They are Adygea (Republic), Bashkortostan (Republic), Buryatia (Republic), Altai Republic, Dagestan (Republic), Ingushetia (Republic), Kabardino-Balkar Republic, Kalmykia (Republic), Karachay-Cherkess Republic, Karelia (Republic), Komi Republic, Mari El Republic, Mordovia (Republic), Sakha (Yakutia) Republic, North Ossetia-Alania (Republic), Tatarstan (Republic), Tuva Republic, Udmurt Republic, Khakassia (Republic), Chechen Republic, Chuvash Republic, Altai Krai, Krasnodar Krai, Krasnoyarsk Krai, Primorsky Krai, Stavropol Krai, Khabarovsk Krai, Amur Oblast, Arkhangelsk Oblast, Astrakhan Oblast, Belgorod Oblast, Bryansk Oblast, Vladimir Oblast, Volgograd Oblast, Vologda Oblast, Voronezh Oblast, Ivanovo Oblast, Irkutsk Oblast, Kaliningrad Oblast, Kaluga Oblast, Kamchatka Krai, Kemerovo Oblast, Kirov Oblast, Kostroma Oblast, Kurgan Oblast, Kursk Oblast, Leningrad Oblast, Lipetsk Oblast, Magadan Oblast, Moscow Oblast, Murmansk Oblast, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast, Novgorod Oblast, Novosibirsk Oblast, Omsk Oblast, Orenburg Oblast, Oryol Oblast, Penza Oblast, Pskov Oblast, Rostov Oblast, Ryazan Oblast, Samara Oblast, Saratov Oblast, Sakhalin Oblast, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Smolensk Oblast, Tambov Oblast, Tver Oblast, Tomsk Oblast, Tula Oblast, Tyumen Oblast, Ulyanovsk Oblast, Chelyabinsk Oblast, Zabaykalsky Krai, Yaroslavl Oblast, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Jewish Autonomous Oblast, Crimea (Republic), Nenets Autonomous Okrug, Khanty–Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Yugra, Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug, Perm Krai, Sevastopol. Every individual political subdivision is an editable shape.

Russia Political map labeled with major administration districts

Size: 158K
Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template