Free Afghanistan Editable Map


Afghanistan map with 34 provinces for the administrative purpose, highlighting Balkh, Herat, Kabul, and Nangarhar provinces. Afghanistan outline map labeled with Kabul, Herat, Jalalabad, Mazar-i-Sharif, Ghazni, and Kandahar cities.

The Map of Afghanistan Template includes two slides.

Slide 1, Afghanistan map with outline labeled with capital and major cities.

Afghanistan is an inland country located in South Asia and Central Asia. What is more, the neighboring countries are Pakistan which is from the south and east; Iran is located on the west; Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan are located on the north; and China on the far northeast. Afghanistan has a population of approximately 32 million, ranking the 42nd most populous country around the world. Kabul has been the capital and largest city of this country, other major cities including Herat, Jalalabad, Mazar-i-Sharif, Ghazni, and Kandahar.

Afghanistan map labeled with cities

Slide 2, Afghanistan map labeled with major administration districts.

Afghanistan is a country divided into 34 provinces (wilayats), which are Badakhshan, Badghis, Baghlan, Balkh, Bamyan, Daykundi, Farah, Faryab, Ghazni, Ghor, Helmand, Herat, Jowzjan, Kabul, Kandahar, Kapisa, Khost, Kunar, Kunduz, Laghman, Logar, Maidan Wardak, Nangarhar, Nimruz, Nuristan, Paktia, Paktika, Panjshir, Parwan, Samangan, Sar-e Pol, Takhar, Urozgan, Zabul. Every individual political subdivision is an editable shape.

Afghanistan map labeled with major provinces

Size: 98K
Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template