Home Americas Canada 13 Canada province map Template

13 Canada province map Template


The 13 Canada province map PowerPoint deck includes 14 maps, with one slide of Canada map with 13 Provinces and Territories; the remaining slides are for the 10 Provinces and three Territories. The projected coordinate reference system is web Mercator called WGS 1984 / Pseudo-Mercator, used by Google maps.

Slide 1, Blank map of Canadian provinces and territories

Canada map is composing of 13 Provinces and Territories. If you want to use shapes of individual Province, please select from the Province slide instead of picking it from the whole Canada slide and amplifying it, resulting in outlines not in line with professional style. Or you can check the Canada map with capitals, US and Canada map, US, Canada and Mexico map.

Canada province map

Slide 2~11, ten province map of Canada.

There are 10 Canadian provinces including Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

  • Alberta province is located in western Canada with the province of British Columbia, Saskatchewan, the Northwest Territories and the U.S. state of Montana as neighbors. Edmonton is the provincal capital while Calgary is the largest city.
  • British Columbia province is the westernmost province of Canada, located between the Pacific Ocean and the Rocky Mountains with the neighbors including the American state of Alaska, Washington, Idaho, and Montana, Canadian Yukon Territory, the Northwest Territories, and the province of Alberta.

Alberta mapBritish Columbia map





  • Manitoba is the central province of Canada with neighbors including Ontario, Saskatchewan, the territories of Nunavut and Northwest Territories, together with the US states of North Dakota and Minnesota.
  • New Brunswick is one of three Maritime Provinces on the east coast of Canada with neighboring Quebec and the US state of Maine.

Manitoba mapNew Brunswick map





  • Newfoundland and Labrador is the most easterly province of Canada with Quebec as bordering province.
  • Nova Scotia is one of Canada’s three Maritime Provinces, and one of the four provinces that form Atlantic Canada with the Atlantic Ocean is surrounding from all sides.

Newfoundland and Labrador mapNova Scotia map





Ontario mapPEI map





  • Quebec is one of the thirteen provinces and territories of Canada, its neighbors are including Canadian provinces of Ontario, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick and the U.S. states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, and New York.
  • Saskatchewan is a prairie and boreal province in western Canada with Alberta, Northwest Territories, Manitoba, and Nunavut, the U.S. states of Montana and North Dakota as neighbors.

Quebec mapSaskatchewan map





Slide 12~14, three Territories of Canada.

The 3 Canadian territories are Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Yukon.

  • Northwest Territories is for a federal territory of Canada. Nunavut, Yukon, British Columbia, Alberta, and Saskatchewan are neighbors.
  • Nunavut is the newest, largest, and northernmost territory of Canada. Northwest Territories, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Newfoundland and Labrador and Ontario are neighbors.

Northwest Territories mapNunavut map





  • Yukon is the smallest and westernmost of Canada’s three federal territories with British Columbia, Saskatchewan, the Northwest Territories and the U.S. state of Montana as neighbors.

Yukon map





For other interesting maps, pls visit our ofomaps.com

Type: PPTX

[sociallocker]Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template[/sociallocker]