Free South Korea Editable Map


South Korea map with 9 provinces and six metropolitan cities, highlighting Seoul, Busan, Daegu, Incheon, Ulsan metropolitan cities. The country outline map labeled with Seoul, Busan, Incheon, Daegu, Daejeon, Gwangju, and Ulsan cities.

The slide of South Korea Template includes two slides.
Slide 1, Country outline South Korea map labeled with capital and major cities.

South Korea is a sovereign state located in East Asia. The Korean Peninsula has been separated by the cease fire line, with North Korea as its northern neighbour country. It has marine border with China, Japan and Russia, in Northeast Asia. Its capital and largest city is Seoul, other major cities including Busan, Incheon, Daegu, Daejeon, Gwangju, and Ulsan. Like its neighbour country Japan, South Korea has little resources to develop the economy. So it has to import raw materials to process into high value finished products to export to the rest of world, especially to China. In order to defend itself from the attack from the North Korea, it has formed allies with US and Japan to conduct military exercises regularly.

South Korea map labeled with cities

Slide 2, Map of South Korea labeled with major administration districts.

South Korea is a country consisting of eight provinces, one special self-governing province, six metropolitan cities, one special city and one metropolitan autonomous city. Namely, they are Seoul, Busan, Daegu, Incheon, Gwangju, Daejeon, Ulsan, Sejong, Gyeonggi, Gangwon, North Chungcheong, South Chungcheong, North Jeolla, South Jeolla, North Gyeongsang, South Gyeongsang, and Jeju. The most populated provinces are Ulsan, Busan, Seoul, Incheon and Daegu. Every individual political subdivision is an editable shape.

South Korea map labeled with major states

Find out more about this country in Wikitravel.

Size: 122K
Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template