Washington DC map


The Washington DC map Template in PowerPoint format includes eight maps. Firstly the Washington DC maps are outline map of boundary, Quadrants and wards. Secondly the Washington DC maps are related to Police Districts, Police Sectors and Police Service Areas. The third is the Washington DC maps are for Neighborhood Planning Areas and Neighborhood Clusters. You can also find our Virtual Reality, Carbon neutral, Circular economy, Carbon footprint, Data Mining, Machine Learning, cloud computing, Artificial Intelligence and BlockChain templates.

Slide 1, Washington DC Boundary

Washington DC is the capital city of the United States; located between the state of Virginia and Maryland on the north bank of the Potomac River. “D.C.” stands for “District of Columbia” and Washington DC is a federal district. It has been the political center of USA, as the US President and many major national government offices are in the territory.

Washington DC map of outline

Slide 2, Proposed Washington DC State and Capital Boundary

Office of Planning Proposed State of Washington, DC and the Capital Boundaries.

Proposed Washington DC State and Capital Boundary

Slide 3, Washington DC Quadrants

There are four sections or quadrants Northwest, Northeast, Southeast and Southwest in the Washington DC. Northwest is the largest quadrants, contains most of the city’s federal buildings, tourist destinations, and wealthier neighborhoods.

Washington DC Quadrants

Slide 4, Washington DC Map with 8 Wards

For municipal purposes, including local elections and city planning, Washington, D.C., is divided into eight wards. The Anacostia River divides Washington DC in two parts, with Wards 1~6 located west of the River and Wards 7 ~ 8 on the east side.

Washington DC Map with Wards

Slide 5, Washington DC Map with Police Districts

There are seven police districts in Washington, DC, and each police district is divided into three sectors with a sector being an informal grouping of Police Service Areas (PSAs). Each police district has between seven and nine PSAs.

Washington DC Map with 7 Police Districts

Slide 6, Washington DC Map with Police Sectors

There are 21 Police Sectors in the Washington DC.

Slide 7, Washington D.C. with Police Service Areas

There are a total of 57 Police Service Areas (PSAs) in the District of Columbia. Every resident lives in a Police Service Area (PSA), and every PSA has a team of police officers and officials assigned to it. Residents should get to know their PSA team members and learn how to work with them to fight crime and disorder in their neighborhoods.

Washington DC Map with Police Service Areas

Slide 8, D.C. with Neighborhood Planning Areas

The Neighborhood Planning Division’s Five Main Areas are Eastern, Western, Southern, Northern, and Downtown. Typical responsibilities are developing small area plans and planning studies, coordinating and tracking plan implementation etc.

Slide 9, Washington DC map with Neighborhood Clusters

It is known that currently there are 46 Neighborhood Clusters in this federal district.

Washington DC Map with Neighborhood Clusters

For detailed pls refer to DC.GOV.

Type: PPTX

[sociallocker]Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template[/sociallocker]