9 England Region Map


The 9 England Region Map with outlines including East Midlands, East of England, London, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber. Our map of England regions chart templates includes 10 slides below. You can also check our Map of England for the total 48 counties, together with Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland in United Kingdom.

Our Top ten most populated city charts include ten slides below.

Slide 1, England Regions with 55 million people

This chart is for England with 9 regions together labeled with names of regions.

England region map









Slide 2,  North East Region with 2.6 million populations

There are four counties of Northumberland, County Durham, Tyne and Wear, and the Tees Valley in this hilly region.

map of north east england









Slide 3, North West Region with 7.3 million populations

Three non-metropolitan counties Cumbria, Lancashire, and Cheshire, two metropolitan counties of Greater Manchester and Merseyside constitute North West Region.

north west map england









Slide 4,  Yorkshire and The Humber Region with 5.5 million populations

It is five counties in the region including East Riding of Yorkshire, North Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, and West Yorkshire, and Lincolnshire.

yorkshire regions map









Slide 5, East Midlands Region with 4.8 million populations

Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire (except North and North East Lincolnshire), Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, and Rutland are the six counties covered by this region.

map of east midlands region









Slide 6, West Midlands Region with 5.9 million populations

The six counties including Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, West Midlands, and Worcestershire compose the region.

map of west midlands region









Slide 7, East of England Region with 6.2 million populations

It is known that there are six counties in the region, which are Essex, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Suffolk, Bedfordshire, and Hertfordshire.

East of England Region









Slide 8, London Region with 9.0 million populations

London Region is also Greater London which is composing of 32 London Boroughs and the City of London.

England region map









Slide 9, South East Region with 9.2 million populations

It is the most populated region covering 7 counties including East Sussex, Hampshire, Surrey, Kent, Oxfordshire, Berkshire and Buckinghamshire.

map of south east england









Slide 10, South West Region with 5.6 million populations

Devon, Cornwall, Dorset, Somerset, Wiltshire and Gloucestershire are the six counties for this region which is the largest in area.

south west england map









For other interesting maps, pls visit our ofomaps.com

Type: PPTX

[sociallocker]Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template[/sociallocker]