Free Togo Editable Map


Togo Country political map with five regions, labeling major regions, Maritime, Plateaux, Savanes, and Kara. Togo Outline map labeled with capital and major cities, Lomé, Sokodé, Kara, Atakpamé, and Dapaong.

The Map of Togo Template includes two slides.

Slide 1, Country outline map labeled with capital and major cities.

Togo is a country in West Africa bordered by Ghana to the west, Benin to the east and Burkina Faso to the north. It extends south to the Gulf of Guinea, where its capital Lomé is located. The capital and largest city is Lomé, other major cities including Sokodé, Kara, Atakpamé, and Dapaong.

Togo Outline map labeled with cities

Among the smallest countries in Africa, Togo enjoys one of the highest standards of living on the continent owing to its valuable phosphate deposits and a well-developed export sector based on agricultural products such as coffee, cocoa bean, and peanuts (groundnuts), which together generate roughly 30% of export earnings.

Togo has the fourth largest phosphate deposits in the world. Their production is 2.1 million tons per year. The mining industry is facing difficulties due to falling phosphate prices on world markets and increasing foreign competition. There are also reserves of limestone, marble and salt. Large reserves of limestone allows Togo to produce cement.

Slide 2, Country political map labeled with major administration districts.

Togo is a country divided into five regions: they are Centrale, Kara, Maritime, Plateaux, and Savanes. Every individual political subdivision is an editable shape.

Togo Political map labeled with major regions

Size: 84K
Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template