Central African Republic Map with 16 Prefectures


The Central African Republic Map Template includes two slides. Central African Republic map with 16 administrative prefectures, highlighting Ouham, Ouham-Pendé, Ombella-M’Poko, and Mambéré-Kadéï prefectures. Central African Republic map labeled with Bangui, Mbaiki, Berbérati, Kaga Bandoro, and Bozoum cities.

The Central African Republic (CAR) is a landlocked country in Central Africa, bordered by Chad to the north, Sudan to the east, South Sudan to the southeast, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and the Republic of the Congo to the south, and Cameroon to the west. As of 2021, the population of CAR was estimated to be around 4.9 million people, with a predominantly rural population and diverse ethnic groups.

CAR’s economy is primarily based on agriculture, forestry, and mining, although it faces significant challenges due to political instability and civil unrest. The country is rich in natural resources, including diamonds, gold, and uranium, but ongoing conflicts have hindered the development of these sectors. The challenging security situation has also impacted the economy, hindering foreign investment and economic growth.

Slide 1, Central African Republic Map labeled with capital and major cities.

Its capital and largest city is Bangui, other major cities including Bimbo, Mbaiki, Berbérati, Kaga Bandoro, and Bozoum.

Capital and major cities on Central African Republic Map

Bangui: The Vibrant Capital

Bangui, the capital and largest city of CAR, serves as a melting pot of cultures and traditions. It is a hub of commerce, administration, and culture, with attractions such as the Boganda Museum, the Presidential Palace, and the vibrant markets offering a glimpse into the country’s dynamic urban life.

Mbaiki: Cultural Heritage and Natural Beauty

Mbaiki boasts a rich cultural heritage and is surrounded by lush natural landscapes. The city is known for its vibrant arts scene, local crafts, and the nearby Mbaéré-Bodingué National Park, offering a retreat into the country’s natural beauty.

Central African Republic Map

Berbérati: Historical Significance

Berbérati, a city in the Mambéré-Kadéï prefecture, is renowned for its historical significance and cultural heritage. It offers visitors a glimpse into the country’s past, with attractions such as the Saint Jean-Baptiste Church and the city’s colonial architecture.

Kaga Bandoro and Bozoum: Cultural Charms and Scenic Landscapes

Kaga Bandoro and Bozoum offer a blend of cultural charms and scenic landscapes. Kaga Bandoro, located in the Nana-Grébizi prefecture, is known for its vibrant local markets and traditional festivals. Bozoum, in the Ouham-Pendé prefecture, is famous for its picturesque surroundings and historical sites.

Slide 2, Central African Republic Map labeled with major administration districts.

Central Africa Republic map shows the country divided into 16 administrative prefectures (préfectures) , and the capital city of Bangui, which is an autonomous commune, Mbomou, Basse-Kotto, Kémo, Nana-Mambéré, Ouham, Sangha-Mbaéré, Lobaye, Ombella-M’Poko, Ouham-Pendé, Haut-Mbomou, Ouaka, Haute-Kotto, Bamingui-Bangoran, Vakaga, Nana-Grébizi, and Mambéré-Kadéï. Every individual political subdivision is an editable shape.

Major prefectures highlighted on Central Africa Republic map

Central African Republic Map

Ouham, Ouham-Pendé, Ombella-M’Poko, and Mambéré-Kadéï are major prefectures in CAR, each offering its own unique attractions and cultural heritage. From the historical significance of Ouham to the natural beauty of Mambéré-Kadéï, these prefectures contribute to the diverse tapestry of the Central African Republic.

CAR’s cities and prefectures provide a window into the country’s rich history, cultural diversity, and natural beauty. Whether exploring the vibrant streets of Bangui or immersing in the serene landscapes of Mbaiki and Berbérati, visitors to CAR are sure to be captivated by the country’s unique charm and character.

Find out more about this country in Wikivoyage.

Size: 108K
Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template