Benelux Map Template


The Benelux is the European region located between France and Germany, composing three countries, i.e. Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg to form the political and economic union. Separated by the North Sea and English Channel, it is close to the United Kingdom. The Benelux Map Template includes four slides. It is also appropriate for Belgium and Netherlands map used in another occasion.

Slide 1, Blank Region outline map with neighboring countries

Benelux had been created for economic cooperation between the three countries after the Second World War. The cooperation is not only for economic operation based on treaty but also for political summit of country leaders. The Benelux region has been the major hub for Petrochemical products with major refineries located. Together with convenient logistics infrastructure, lots of commodities have been transported to other parts of European Union.

Benelux Region location

Slide 2, Region country map labeled with names.

The country boundaries of three countries are showed in this slide. In addition to this, the names of neighboring countries are also labeled in this Benelux map.

Belgium and Netherlands country boundaries

Slide 3, Region country subdivision map labeled with capital and major cities.

The subdivisions of the three countries are provinces for Belgium and Netherlands, districts for Luxembourg. The capitals and major cities are Amsterdam, Brussels, Luxembourg; The Hague, Rotterdam and Antwerp respectively in our Benelux map.

Belgium and Netherlands map with capitals and major cities

Slide 4, Country political map labeled with subdivision names.
  • Belgium has ten provinces and the Capital region; the provinces are Antwerp, Brussels-Capital Region, East Flanders, Flemish Brabant, Hainaut, Liège, Limburg, Luxembourg, Namur, Walloon Brabant, and West Flanders.
  • Netherlands has 12 provinces, which are Drenthe, Flevoland, Friesland, Gelderland, Groningen, Limburg, North Brabant, North Holland, Overijssel, South Holland, Utrecht, and Zeeland.
  • Luxembourg has 3 districts: Diekirch, Grevenmacher, and Luxembourg.

With every subdivisions grouped by countries, our Benelux map is easily handled to create your presentation.

Benelux Map with country subdivisions

For detailed pls refer to Wiki Travel.

Type: PPTX

[sociallocker]Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the link to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the link to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template[/sociallocker]