Czech Map with 13 Regions and the Capital


The Czech Map Template includes two slides. Czech map with thirteen regions and the capital city, labeling with major regions, Prague, Central Bohemian Region, Moravian-Silesian Region, and South Moravian Region. Czech map labeling with national capital and major cities, Prague, Brno, Ostrava, Plzeň, Liberec, and Olomouc.

Location: The Czech Republic, a landlocked country in Central Europe, is bordered by Germany to the west, Austria to the south, Slovakia to the east, and Poland to the northeast.

Population: The Czech Republic has a population of approximately 10.7 million people. The capital city, Prague, is the largest city with over 1.3 million residents.

Economy: The Czech Republic boasts a developed, high-income economy with a focus on manufacturing, particularly in automobiles, machinery, and engineering. It also has a strong services sector, including finance, IT, and tourism. Prague, apart from being the political and cultural center, is a significant economic hub.

Neighboring Countries: The Czech Republic shares its borders with Germany, Austria, Slovakia, and Poland. Its central European location has historically made it a key player in regional trade and cultural exchange.

Slide 1, Czech map labeled with capital and major cities.

Its capital and largest city is Prague, other major cities including Brno, Ostrava, Plzeň, Liberec, and Olomouc.

Capital and Major Cities on Czech Map

Prague: The Capital Prague, the capital and largest city of the Czech Republic, is a cultural and historical gem with a population of over 1.3 million. It is renowned for its well-preserved medieval architecture, including the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, and the Old Town Square.

Czech map labeled with cities

Brno: The Moravian Metropolis Brno, the second-largest city, is the capital of the South Moravian Region. With a population of over 1.2 million, it is a significant center for education, technology, and trade fairs.

Ostrava: The Industrial Hub Ostrava, located in the Moravian-Silesian Region, is an important industrial city with a population of over 1.1 million. It is known for its rich mining and steelmaking heritage.

Plzeň, Liberec, and Olomouc Plzeň, Liberec, and Olomouc are also notable cities in the Czech Republic, each contributing to the country’s rich cultural heritage, industrial significance, and academic advancements.

Slide 2, Czech map labeled with major administration districts.

Czech map shows the country divided into thirteen regions and the capital city, Prague, Central Bohemian Region, South Bohemian Region, Plzeň Region, Karlovy Vary Region, Ústí Nad Labem Region, Liberec Region, Hradec Králové Region, Pardubice Region, Olomouc Region, Moravian-Silesian Region, South Moravian Region, Zlín Region, and Vysočina Region. Every individual political subdivision is an editable shape.

Major regions on Czech map

Prague: The Capital City Prague, the capital of the Czech Republic, is not only a major city but also a region of its own. It is the political, cultural, and economic heart of the country, renowned for its stunning architecture, historical significance, and vibrant arts scene.

Czech map labeled with major regions

Central Bohemian Region Located around Prague, the Central Bohemian Region is known for its diverse landscape, including the picturesque Bohemian Paradise and the Křivoklátsko Protected Landscape Area. It also houses several castles, chateaus, and historic towns.

Moravian-Silesian Region In the eastern part of the Czech Republic, the Moravian-Silesian Region is an important industrial hub, known for its coal mining and heavy industry. The city of Ostrava is its economic and cultural center.

South Moravian Region The South Moravian Region, with Brno as its capital, is a vibrant region with a strong focus on education, technology, and trade fairs. It is also known for its wine production and historic landmarks.

Looking for Premium maps, please visit our affiliate site: or

Size: 101K
Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template