SADC countries map templates


The SADC countries map Template in PowerPoint format includes two slides, that is, the SADC states outline map and SADC countries political map. Firstly, our SADC state outline Map templates have major cities on it, which are Luanda, Gaborone, Kinshasa, Johannesburg, Dar es Salaam, and Lusaka. Secondly, there are 16 countries in our SADC countries Map templates, highlighting the most important countries that are Angola, Tanzania, Zambia, and South Africa.

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is a regional organization comprising 16 member countries aimed at promoting sustainable and equitable economic growth and socio-economic development. Among these, Angola, Tanzania, Zambia, and South Africa stand out for their significance in the region. Each of these countries hosts major cities that are pivotal to their economic, cultural, and political landscapes.

Slide 1, SADC countries map templates labeling with major cities

The major cities in SADC countries are including Luanda, Gaborone, Kinshasa, Johannesburg, Dar es Salaam, and Lusaka. You can found them in our SADC country Map templates.

Major Cities in SADC Countries

Luanda, Angola

Luanda, the capital and largest city of Angola, is a bustling metropolis that serves as the country’s primary port and economic center. Situated on the Atlantic coast, Luanda has undergone rapid urbanization and development, transforming into a vibrant city with a mix of modern and colonial architecture.

Gaborone, Botswana

Although not one of the specified major countries, Gaborone is the capital city of Botswana and deserves mention for its role as an administrative and economic hub in the SADC region. It is known for its peaceful atmosphere, modern buildings, and as a gateway to the country’s wildlife reserves.

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Kinshasa, one of the largest cities in sub-Saharan Africa, is the capital of the Democratic Republic of the Congo. This city stands on the Congo River opposite Brazzaville, the capital of the neighboring Republic of the Congo, making it the world’s closest pair of capital cities.

SADC countries
SADC countries Outline map

Johannesburg, South Africa

Johannesburg is South Africa’s biggest city and the economic heartland of the country. Known as the “City of Gold” for its rich mining history, Johannesburg is a dynamic, multicultural urban center with a thriving arts and culture scene.

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Dar es Salaam, once the capital, remains Tanzania’s most important city for both business and government. It is a major port city on the Indian Ocean, acting as a commerce hub and gateway to Africa’s eastern coastline.

Lusaka, Zambia

Lusaka, the capital of Zambia, is a rapidly growing city at the heart of the country. It serves as the main political, social, and cultural center of Zambia, reflecting the country’s development and challenges.

Slide 2, SADC Countries Map labeling with major Countries.

It is noted that the Map of SADC states are the political division of there are 16 countries. Namely, they are Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

We selected and highlighted the four most important countries; they are Angola, Tanzania, Zambia, and South Africa. What is more, every individual political subdivision is an editable shape. The labels and shapes are different groups of layers. In a word, you can change the texts, colors, sizes, highlight some map shapes, and add your charts.

Major SADC Countries Map


Angola, with its capital at Luanda, is rich in natural resources, including oil and diamonds. It is working towards rebuilding its infrastructure post-civil war and diversifying its economy.


Tanzania is known for its vast wilderness areas, including the plains of Serengeti National Park, a safari mecca populated by the “big five” game, and Kilimanjaro National Park, home to Africa’s highest mountain.


Zambia is largely known for its rugged terrain and diverse wildlife, with many parks and safari areas. Its economy is heavily dependent on mining and agriculture.

South Africa

South Africa is distinguished by its diverse economy, significant industrial output, and natural beauty. It’s a country with profound historical significance and a complex socio-economic landscape.

SADC Countries map
SADC countries Political map

These SADC countries and their major cities play crucial roles in the economic and cultural integration of the region, driving growth and development across Southern Africa.

Looking for Premium maps, please visit our affiliate site:

Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template