Free Persian Gulf & Strait of Hormuz Map


Persian Gulf map labeled with major cities and countries along the coast, Strait of Hormuz map also including in the slides.

The Map of Persian Gulf & Strait of Hormuz Template includes three slides.

Slide 1, Persian Gulf map labeled with major cities.

Persian Gulf is a mediterranean sea in Western Asia. The body of water is an extension of the Indian Ocean (Gulf of Oman) through the Strait of Hormuz and lies between Iran to the northeast and the Arabian Peninsula to the southwest. Some Arab governments refer to it as the “Arabian Gulf” or “The Gulf”. Major cities along the Persian Gulf are Manama, Bandar Abbas, Jubail, Kuwait City, Doha, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Sharjah.

Persian Gulf map with Cities

Slide 2, Persian Gulf map labeled with major countries.

There are seven Arab states which border the Persian Gulf, namely Bahrain, Iraq, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). This excludes the non-Arab state of Iran. All of these nations except Iraq are part of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC). Major countries are Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and United Arab Emirates.

Slide 3, Strait of Hormuz map with major countries.

The Strait of Hormuz is a strait between the Gulf of Oman and the Persian Gulf. It provides the only sea passage from the Persian Gulf to the open ocean and is one of the world’s most strategically important choke points.

Strait of Hormuz map labeled with countries

Size: 111K
Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template