Los Angeles map templates


The Los Angeles map Template in PowerPoint format includes five maps. Firstly the Los Angeles maps are boundary outline. Secondly the LA maps are related to Area Planning Commission and Community Plan Area. The third is the Los Angeles maps are for Council Districts and Neighborhood Clusters. You can also find our Washington DC, Texas county map, Florida County mapPennsylvania map, Virtual Reality, Carbon neutral, Circular economy, Carbon footprint, Data Mining, Machine Learning, cloud computing, Artificial Intelligence and BlockChain templates.

Slide 1, LA Boundary

Los Angeles, city, has been the seat of Los Angeles county, southern California, U.S. It is the second most populous city and metropolitan area (after New York City) in the United States. The city area has spanned a broad coastal plain situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean; the much larger Los Angeles County, which encompasses the city.

Los Angeles city boundary

Slide 2, Los Angeles map 7 Area Planning Commission

There are seven Area Planning Commissions (APCs) in LA, representing seven regions of the City: North Valley, South Valley, West Los Angeles, Central, East Los Angeles, South Los Angeles, and Harbor. Each APC hears a range of cases from its assigned geographic area, ranging from certain smaller-scale projects to appeals.

Los Angeles 7 Area Planning Commission

Slide 3, LA city 35 Community Plan Area

It is for promoting sound planning practices and fostering a reasonable mix of land uses, that the City of Los Angeles has been subdivided into 35 Community Planning Areas including the Port of Los Angeles. Thirty-five (35) were defined by City ordinance in the early 1960’s. Community Planning Area names are generally designated by hyphenated groupings of neighborhoods and communities. The community plan area has played an important role in bolstering housing and job opportunities, conserving open space and natural resources, and balancing different neighborhoods’ needs.

Los Angeles 35 Community Plan Area

Slide 4, Los Angeles map 15 Council Districts

Los Angeles city has approximately 4,000,000 residents and is divided into 15 Council Districts. The number of residents per Council District range between 240,000 and 290,000. Council Districts are composed of Neighborhoods. For each council district information, such as coverage, City Council Representative, Neighborhoods, please visit, City of Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs 

Los Angeles map with 15 Council Districts

Slide 5, LA city with 99 Neighborhoods

There are 99 Neighborhoods in the Los Angeles City. They can be grouped into 15 council districts.

Los Angeles map

For detailed pls refer to Los Angeles City.

Type: PPTX

[sociallocker]Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template[/sociallocker]