Bulgaria Map with 28 Provinces


The Bulgaria Map Template includes two slides. Bulgaria map with  and a metropolitan capital province (Sofia-Grad), labeling with major provinces, Sofia City, Plovdiv, Varna, and Burgas. Bulgaria map labeling with national capital and major cities, Sofia, Plovdiv, Varna, Burgas, Ruse, and Stara Zagora.

Location: Bulgaria is a country located in Southeast Europe on the Balkan Peninsula. It is bordered by Romania to the north, Serbia and North Macedonia to the west, Greece and Turkey to the south, and the Black Sea to the east.

Population: Bulgaria has a population of approximately 6.9 million people. The capital and largest city, Sofia, is home to over 1.2 million residents.

Economy: Bulgaria has a diverse economy with key sectors including industry, agriculture, and services. The country has a well-developed energy sector, and its strategic location as a bridge between Europe, the Middle East, and Asia has made it an important hub for international trade.

Neighboring Countries: Bulgaria shares its borders with Romania, Serbia, North Macedonia, Greece, and Turkey. Its proximity to the Black Sea also influences its economic and cultural ties with countries in the region.

Slide 1, Bulgaria map labeled with capital and major cities.

Its capital and largest city is Sofia, other major cities including Plovdiv, Varna, Burgas, Ruse, and Stara Zagora.

Capital and Major Cities on Bulgaria Map

Sofia: The Capital Sofia, the capital and largest city of Bulgaria, is located in the western part of the country. With a population of over 1.5 million in its urban area, Sofia serves as the center of culture, education, and commerce. It is situated at the foot of Vitosha mountain, offering a blend of urban life and natural beauty, attracting visitors for skiing and hiking.

Bulgaria map labeled with cities

Plovdiv: A Historical Gem Plovdiv, the second-largest city in Bulgaria, is located in the central part of the country. With around 675,000 residents in its greater metropolitan area, Plovdiv is one of the oldest cities in Europe and is regarded as an important economic, educational, and cultural center.

Varna: The Maritime Capital Varna, situated on the Black Sea coast, is strategically important as the headquarters of the Bulgarian Navy. With a population of approximately 420,000 in its urban area, Varna is a significant maritime center and a popular tourist destination.

Burgas, Ruse, and Stara Zagora Burgas, Ruse, and Stara Zagora are also notable cities in Bulgaria, each contributing to the country’s economic, cultural, and historical tapestry.

Slide 2, Bulgaria map labeled with major administration districts.

Bulgaria is a country with 27 provinces and a metropolitan capital province (Sofia-Grad), Blagoevgrad, Burgas, Dobrich, Gabrovo, Haskovo, Kardzhali, Kyustendil, Lovech, Montana, Pazardzhik, Pernik, Pleven, Plovdiv, Razgrad, Ruse, Shumen, Silistra, Sliven, Smolyan, Sofia City, Sofia (province), Stara Zagora, Targovishte, Varna, Veliko Tarnovo, Vidin, Vratsa, and Yambol. Every individual political subdivision is an editable shape.

Major Provinces on Bulgaria map

Sofia City Sofia City is the capital province of Bulgaria, encompassing the urban and industrial heart of the country. It is the most developed and populous province, housing the majority of the country’s population and economic activity.

Bulgaria map labeled with major provinces

Plovdiv Plovdiv is a province in central Bulgaria, known for its historical significance and vibrant cultural heritage. It is an essential part of the country’s economic and educational landscape.

Varna and Burgas The provinces of Varna and Burgas are strategically located on the Black Sea coast, playing vital roles in Bulgaria’s maritime and economic activities. These regions are also popular tourist destinations, contributing significantly to the service industry and trade.

Looking for Premium maps, please visit our affiliate site: https://editablemaps.com/ or https://ofomaps.com/

Size: 146K
Type: PPTX

Aspect Ratio: Standard 4:3
Click the blue button to download it.
Download the 4:3 Template
Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
Click the green button to download it.
Download the 16:9 Template